• 8. Poor Unfortunate Souls

    Poor Unfortunate Souls
    (China Anne McClain)

    I admit that in the past I've been a nasty
    They weren't kidding when tey called me, well, a witch
    But you'll find that nowadays
    I've mended all my ways
    Repented, seen the light, and made a switch

    And I fortunately know a little magic
    It's a talent that I always have possessed
    And here lately please don't laught
    I use it on behalf
    Of the miserable, lonely and depressed

    REFRAIN
    Poor unfortunate souls
    In pain, in need
    This one longing to be thinner
    That one wants to get the girl
    And do I help them? Yes, indeed
    Poor unfortunate souls
    So sad, so true
    They come flocking to my cauldron
    Crying "Spells, please!"
    And I help them? Yes, I do

    Now it's happened once or twice
    Someone couldn't pay the price
    And I'm afraid had to rake cross the coals
    Yes, I've had the odd complaint
    But on the whole I've been a saint
    To those poor unfortunate souls

    REFRAIN

    The men up there don't like a lot of blabber
    They think a girl who gossips is a bore
    Yes, on land it's much preferred
    For ladies not to say a word
    And after all, dear, what is idle prattle for?

    They're not all that impressed with conversation
    True gentlemen avoid it when they can
    But they dote and swoon and fawn
    On a lady who's withdrawn
    It's she who holds her tongue

    Come on!

    Poor unfortunate soul
    Go ahead! Make your choice!
    I'm a very busy woman
    And I haven't got all day
    It won't cost much just your voice!

    Yeah!

    Poor unfortunate soul
    It's sad, but true
    If you want to cross a bridge
    You've got to pay the toll
    Take a gulp and take a breath
    And go ahead

    Come on!

    Poor unfortunate souls
    In pain, in need
    This one longing to be thinner
    That one wants to get the girl
    And do I help them? Yes, indeed

    Come on!

    Poor unfortunate souls
    In pain, in need
    They come flocking to my cauldron
    Crying "Spells, please!"
    And I help them? Yes, I do

    Vidéo de DisneyMusicVEVO sur YouTube

    « 7. Kiss The Girl9. Better Together »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :