• 2. Queen of Mean

    Queen of Mean
    (Sarah Jeffery

    I'm so tired of pretending
    Where's my happy ending?
    I followed all the rules
    I drew inside the lines
    I never asked for anything that wasn't mine
    I waited patiently for my time but when it finally came
    He called her name
    And now I feel this overwhelming pain
    I mean it's in my veins
    I mean it's in my brain
    My thoughts are running in a circle
    Like a toy train
    I'm kind of like a perfect picture with a broken frame
    I know exactly who to blame

    REFRAIN
    I never thought of myself as mean

    I always thought that I'd be the queen
    And there's no in between
    'Cause if I can't have that
    Then I would be the leader of the dark and the bad
    Now there's a devil on my shoulder
    Where the angels used to be
    And he's calling me

    The Queen

    Being nice was my pastime
    But I've been hurt for the last time
    And I won't ever let another person take advantage of me
    The anger burns my skin, third degree
    Now my blood's boiling hotter than a fiery sea
    There's nobody getting close to me
    They're gonna bow to the evil queen
    Your nightmare's my dream
    Just wait until they fall to my wicked schemes

    REFRAIN

    The Queen of Mean
    Calling me
     (x2)
    The Queen of Mean
    Calling me (x2)
    The Queen of Mean
    Calling me (x2)

    Something is pulling me, it's so magnetic
    My body is moving, unsure where I'm headed
    All of my senses have left me defenseless
    This darkness around me is promising vengeance
    The price that I'm willing to pay is expensive
    There's nothing to lose when you're lonely and friendless
    So my only interest is showing this princess
    That I am the Queen and my reign will be endless

    I want what I deserve!
    I want to rule the world!
    Sit back and watch them learn
    It's finally my turn

    If they want a villain for a Queen
    I'm gonna be one like they've never seen
    I'll show them what it means
    Now that I am that
    I will be the ruler of the dark and the bad
    'Cause the devil's on my shoulder
    Where the angels used to be
    And he's calling me

    The Queen of Mean
    Calling me (x4)
    The Queen of Mean
    Calling me (x2)

    I want what I deserve!

    Vidéo de Various Artist - Topic sur YouTube

    « 1. Good To Be Bad3. Do What You Gotta Do »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :